User login portlet

From VYRE

Jump to: navigation, search
User login portlet
module: Users and groups module
supplier: VYRE Ltd.


The login portlet is used to log a user into a site.

Usage

View mode.
The view mode when styled with CSS

A login portlet is used to allow users to login into a site, thereby allowing them access to pages, items or functionality. The portlet specifes where a user is redirected to after successfully or unsuccessfully logging in.

It can be configured to store the login information as a cookie, thereby remembering the user the next time they visit the site.

The portlet provides the user with two or three fields, depending on the portlet settings. The username and password fields for the user to enter their details, and a checkbox, which if selected will save a cookie in the browser. If the site is not set to allow users to store cookies, checking the box has no effect.

Configuration

Configuration
  • Turn autocomplete off for the username - If checked browser will not autocomplete/save username/password.
  • Display portlet when user already logged in - If checked always displays the portlet, if not will hide it if a logged in user is detected.
  • Use cookies (only applies if the portlet is on a site set to store cookies) - If the site is set to allow cookies to be stored and the checkbox is checked, cookies may be stored depending on the next checkbox. If the site is not set to allow cookies this has no effect.
  • Offer user a choice to use or not use cookie - If the checkbox above is checked, this option is displayed. If ticked it displays a remember me checkbox when the portlet is displayed to the user.
  • Localization key to use for the Username label (default is user.name.nickName) - The localisation key to be used for Username label.
  • Localization key to use for the Password label (default is user.password) - The localisation key to be used for Password label.
  • Authentication Realm - Which user realm the users will be logging in to.
  • Go to page on successful login - Which page the user will be forwarded to if the details they provide are correct and they are entitled to log in.
  • Go to page on unsuccessful login - Which page the user will be forwarded to if they provide incorrect details.
  • Go to page on inactive user account -Which page the user will be forwarded to if their account is not active.
    • Send the user's username to the inactive page - If this is set to true, when a user who's account is deactivated, the username will be passed along on as URL parameters to the inactive user account page. The parameter can then be used by the User request activation portlet .
  • Go to page on user account locked - Which page the user will be forwarded to if their account is locked.
  • Go to page on password expired - Which page the user will be forwarded to if their password has expired.
  • Go to page on too many concurrent logins - Which page the user will be forwarded to if they are sharing an account and the limit of concurrent users on the login has been exceeded.
  • Save - Saves changes.

See Also

Personal tools