Item - Edit portlet

From VYRE

(Redirected from Item edit portlet)
Jump to: navigation, search
Item - Edit portlet
module: Content module
supplier: VYRE Ltd.

Item - Edit Portlet is used for creating new items and editing existing ones. This is done by adding a form on the page with the fields the portlet is configured to display.

Contents

Edit Mode

When adding the portlet user will be asked to choose the content store this portlet be creating/editing items for.

Edit Portlet is used for creating new items and editing existing ones. This is done by adding a form on the page with the fields the portlet is configured to display.

Version Handling Mode:

  • Create versions as necessary without checking items out: The option selected by default. The user will not need to checkout and check in items when creating/editing them. Unify will take care of this procedure and create versions when necessary.
  • Let user check item in and out:

This portlet is used to:

  • Create new items: Select if only want to use this portlet for creating new items.
  • Edit existing items: Select if only want to use this portlet for editing existing items.
  • Both!: Select if you want to Create new items and edit existing items too on the same page.

Redirect after creating item:

Options for the item edit portlet - redirecting after create/edit

  • Enter the path of the page to be redirected to after creating an item. If this is left blank then redirection will not occur.
  • Page is item detail page: The store id and item id will be passed in the URL when redirecting to the target page. For example if you wish to show a confirmation message on the next page with the item name just created.

Redirect after editing item:

  • Enter the path of the page to be redirected to after editing an item. If this is left blank then redirection will not occur.
  • Page is item detail page: The store id and item id will be passed in the URL when redirecting to the target page. For example if you wish to show a confirmation message on the next page with the item name just edited.

Redirect after deleting an item:

Options for the item edit portlet - redirect after delete

  • Enter the path of the page to be redirected to after deleting an item. If this is left blank then redirection will not occur.

Messaging

  • Send message on save: Check this box and select the relevant message template from the dropdown if you wish to send email upon saving the form. Please not that email will be sent out upon saving in either case, creating new item or editing existing one.
  • Send message on delete: Select this option and select the relevant message template from the dropdown if you wish to send email when any item is deleted.

The next area shows the fields that can be added from the section below it , which will then be displayed on the page. Once the fields have been added you can edit them by clicking on the edit button.

Options for the item edit portlet - the fields that can be added

See also

Personal tools